Skip to Main Content »

Your shopping cart is empty
Find Our Best Deals!

Petmate 5LB Le Bistro Portion Control Black Cat Dog Feeder

Free Shipping On Sale
BRAND: Petmate
SKU 24232
UPC 029695242328

In stock

Regular Price: $72.46
Sale Price: $57.97
Compare At: $84.99

Some studies have shown that feeding your pet smaller meals over the course of the day can prevent pet obesity and lead to better health. Unfortunately, most working people can't get home to feed the cat at lunchtime, and many will forget to put out the dog's breakfast in their rush to get out the door in the morning! Make sure your pet is fed regular amounts on a steady feeding schedule with the LeBistro Portion-Control Feeder, a programmable, automatic pet feeder that dispenses portions from 1/4 cup to 2 cups at three selected times per day. The LeBistro Portion-Control Feeder is powered by three D batteries (sold separately).

Automatic Pet Feeder Dispenses Any Dry Dog or Cat Food

  • Programmable feeder dispenses meals up to three times daily for better pet health
  • 4.2-pound holder dispenses portions from 1/4 cup to 2 cups, as programmed
  • Battery-operated unit requires no electricity to function.
  • Capacity: Hopper: 4.2 lbs.; base unit fully loaded, bowl & wheel will hold additional 1.3 lbs.
  • Dimensions: 14.5" L x 8.875" W x 15.125" H
  • Battery Life: Up to 1 year
  • Warranty: 1 year, limited
  • Includes: Hopper, Hopper Lid, Food chute, Feeding Bowl and Instructions.

Reviews 11 to 20 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  1. Good product with some reservations Review by Tina
    Your Rating

    I should have read the directions closely before purchasing, as it mentions only food sized at greater than 1/2 in. That rules this out for most dry cat food that I've seen. Otherwise, it's great for setting your animal on a routine feeding schedule, especially if they're on a diet for losing weight. However, food can be shaken out and sometimes still settles loose, as it's not a foolproof trapdoor mechanism, so consider the craftiness of your pet before purchasing. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  2. As expected Review by Proud cat owner
    Your Rating

    I bought this product to feed two indoor cats while away on overnights. It's a little on the flimsy side, and somewhat unreliable only in regards to the shoot not always allowing food to pass through - sometimes the food has gotten caught and the predetermined amount doesn't all come out. Rounded, smaller types of dry food work best with this product. But overall, I would purchase this product again! (Posted on 3/10/11)

  3. Great product. Review by Edita
    Your Rating

    This is a perferct feeder for my 3 outdoor cats. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  4. Great Product! Review by Marie
    Your Rating

    I bought this feeder nearly one year ago and wish I had done it sooner. Our cat no longer meows at us and follows us around telling us to feed her the second we wake up or get home from work.

    We went on vacation for one week and I didn't have to worry about our cat eating all the food we would usually set out for her because I could rely on the feeder to release food 3 times a day.

    Our cat is smart and has learned if she sticks her paw up into the feeder and knock a little bit more food out of it. She seems to like it and runs to the feeder when she hears the food dispense.

    I am unsure as to why you would want and AC adapter for it since we have not had to replace the batteries yet. It also gives you the flexibility of not needing an outlet to be near the feeder and you don't have to worry about the power going out when you are traveling. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  5. Great product Review by Diane the flight attendant
    Your Rating

    My cat adjusted to feeding this way immediately. He loves to hear the motor start and is there waiting. Doesn't always give the exact same portion each time, but in a 24hr. period it produced the correct amount. I have it set for 3 feedings of 1/4 cup. I ran it through 9 feedings and measured the results, and it did average 3/4 cup for 3 feedings. Much better product than the gravity feeder. We work out of the house, and feel confident that Bob is getting the food he needs without overeating as he did when it was always available. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  6. Just as described Review by kim
    Your Rating

    Product works just as described [...] and this site sells it for far below the retail store price. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  7. It's only good for dumb felines. Review by GG
    Your Rating

    cats figured out how to get the food to fall down a very weak shoot go figure . . . (Posted on 3/10/11)

  8. Piece of junk Review by Little Red
    Your Rating

    I discovered that if it's accidentally bumped (which our animals will do), food dispenses on its own. My cat would be eating day and night once she figured this out! I returned it. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  9. Best sleep aid I've found! Review by Well Rested
    Your Rating

    My cat used to pester me every morning between 3:30 and 4:30, until I either got up to feed her or put her in "jail" (which usually involved a chase and capture). Now she lies patiently in bed until she hears the food drop in her Petmate feeder. (Posted on 3/10/11)

  10. Perfect! Review by Two Happy Cats
    Your Rating

    I have two cats, so I purchased one feeder for each of them, and I must say they work perfectly! They get fed two 1/4 cup servings a day. At first, the machine did dispense a little bit under this amount, but after I ran it two or three times that seemed to be enough to prime it, and I haven't had any problems. Also, my most food-motivated cat was able to figure out how to reach his paw up inside the dispenser to get out a few extra kibbles. This problem is easily solved by stretching a piece of tape across the back of the dish, just under the hopper (sticky side down). They both got used to the new bowls very quickly, and they go running to them every time they hear the food drop into the bowl. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an easy way to feed their pets during weekend vacations, or those with unreliable work schedules. (Posted on 3/10/11)

Reviews 11 to 20 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Petmate 5LB Le Bistro Portion Control Black Cat Dog Feeder

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Your Rating
 

 
  Loading...